Officers & Board of Directors

The business and the affairs of the Santa Fe Trail Association are managed by a Board which consists of the Association’s Officers and Directors.  This Board consists of 4 Officers and 14 Directors for a total of 18 members.

The officers are the President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer.  The fourteen Directors are “at-large” and have no residency requirements. 

The Directors work for the good of the Association, attempt to attend all meetings of the Board and general membership, participate in Association business, and promote the work of the Association wherever possible.

There are also three appointed positions of the Association:  an Association Manager, a Publications Editor and a Publicity Director.  All three are appointed by the President with the approval of the Board.  These three appointed positions are non-voting, ex-officio members of the Board and report to the President and the Board.  All Officers and Board members can be reached at

Officers and Directors for 2023-2025 are:



  • Janet Armstead, Wamego, KS (1st term to 2025)
  • Linda Ballinger, Baldwin City, KS (1st term to 2025)
  • Roger Boyd, Baldwin City, KS (1st term to 2027)
  • Mark Brooks, Council Grove, KS (2nd term to 2027)
  • Deb Calhoun, Cimarron, KS (1st term to 2025)
  • Linda Colle, McPherson, KS (1st term to 2027)
  • Dennis Ditmanson, Las Vegas, NM (1st term to 2025)
  • Michael Grauer, Oklahoma City, OK (1st term to 2027)
  • Merideth Hmura, Albuquerque, NM (1st elected term to 2025)
  • Rich Lawson, Warrensburg, MO (1st elected term to 2025)
  • Fran Levine, St. Louis, MO / Santa Fe, NM (1st term to 2027)
  • Alexa Roberts, Belen, NM (1st term to 2025)
  • Mike Rogers, Edmond, OK (1st elected term to 2027)
  • Jay Williams, Elkhart, KS (1st elected term to 2027)

Ex-Officio Members of the SFTA Board


Appointed Positions:

Jr. Wagon Master Director


Partnership for the National Trails System (PNTS) Representative


Headquarters Information

  • Office Administrator: Hannah Rasmussen
  • Physical Address: 1349 K-156 Hwy, Larned, KS 67550